Sumber Foto: yesnowave.com
Sumber Foto: yesnowave.com

Bangkutaman, which taken from Bahasa Indonesia with the meaning “park bench,” was originally formed by J. Irwin in 1999, Yogyakarta. The band members now are J. Irwin (lead guitar & backing vocal), Wahyu “Acum” Nugroho (lead vocal & bass guitar), and Dedyk Eryanto (drums). Until this very day, the band has been juggling for more than 10 years as indie band, and has encountered few transformations in its musical influences and members. Bangkutaman sounds more like The Velvet Underground, The Rain Parade, The Byrds, Led Zeppelin, Cream, The Beach Boys, Bob Dylan, Donovan, The Monkees, The Doors, The Who, and other 60’s – 70’s bands. At the moment, the band is promoting their new album, Ode Buat Kota. Bangkutaman is ready to share their music to the whole world.

The Band

Wahyu Nugroho – Vocals, Harmonica, Bass
J. Irwin – Guitar
Dedyk Eryanto – Drums
Madava – Additional Keyboards